Workin’ noon to five….

I’ve gone and done it….I’ve gotten myself a job.  It’s only part time and only temp but yeah baby….I’m the Dolly Parton of the Environmental engineering world!

9to5

So, the thing about working is that I have to transition from my standard “mom” wardrobe to what the kids are calling “Business Casual”.  Business Casual?  What is that?  Apparently it’s NOT jeans and t-shirts with whatever my kids had for breakfast that morning smeared on the sleeve.

So here’s the thing.  I can find all sorts of super cute outfits on Pinterest, I can pin them all right here.  But then the problems arises that I don’t know where to actually find these things.  I know that it sounds ridiculous, but I’ve never really had to dress myself on any sort of regular basis.  I wore jeans through college and grad school, then I got a job working in a lab where I wore jeans and then I was a mom and wore…wait for it…jeans everyday!

I think that I need a personal shopper or a stylist or something.  I just may have to brave the…..mall.  Pray for me.

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 10.56.09 PM

Leave a Reply

