Mom!!! What’s for Dinner?

I must hear that question at least 3 times a day.  Fortunately I always have an answer (and it’s almost never “I don’t know.”) I am a serious menu planner.  In fact, you can see what my family is eating for the month of October right here on Pinterest.

This sort of extreme planning allows me to make one giant trip to the grocery store each month.  Though, I won’t lie, I still have to pop in from time to time to pick up milk or bread, but I try to get the big trip out of the way early in the month.

Anyway, without further ado, here is what we’re eating next week!

  • Monday

Honey Garlic Chicken  – These look so good!  I love the combination of Honey and Garlic!

  • Tuesday

Million Dollar Spaghetti – My Kids are strangely intrigued by this recipe, and can’t wait to try it.

  • Wednesday

Honey Barbecue Meatloaf – Seriously, how can this NOT be amazing?

  • Thursday

Mom’s Night Off

  • Friday

Honey sesame chicken – It would seem that I had a bit of a craving for honey when I was making this week’s menu.

  • Saturday

Left Over Night – Waste not want not!!

  • Sunday

Salsa Verde Chicken and Dumplings – I LOVE salsa verde, and who doesn’t like dumplings??

So there you have it, the menu for the week.  These are all new recipes for me and I’m super excited to try them out.  I’ll report back and let you know if there are any winners!!

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 10.56.09 PM

Getting Linky!

MPM
One thought on “Mom!!! What’s for Dinner?

Leave a Reply

